I have wheels! And thank you.

Thanks to my friend Hadleigh, I now have a loan vehicle ’til I have the $$ from property sales to buy a new one.  SWEET!

It needs a clean and smells like boy, but at least I’ve now got a choice between four wheels or two. It’s OK scooter, I’m not abandoning you – but seriously, I had to wear jeans & shoes to the gym today as well as my riding jacket/gloves and it was like 100degrees – OK 30deg, but still friggin’ hot.  Walked from the gym to High St for lunch in jeans…had to stop on the way to buy a skirt so I didn’t pass out from heatstroke!

Anyway – so it’s not the luxurious ride offered by the new Mitsi Triton Ute that I actually own half of.  But I’m not complaining, trust me.  I can carry a lot more stuff in the back of this Suby station wagon than my scooter!

I’d also like to take this chance to acknowledge the support of my friends – who have been there for me over the past few weeks and who continue to help me.  You know who you are.  It’s an honour and a privilege to have you as friends – even though some of you I barely knew a few weeks ago.  You are awesome, and if I can ever return the favour, I will.  You can count on me.

OK – better go and do some more packing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

