Welcome to my new world

So, here we go.

Typical – it’s already after midnight and I’m just starting to write.  I’m a night owl.  I’m also a terrible procrastinator.  And despite what many people think, I’m actually quite lazy.  I think I must be quite good at hiding it.

Anyway. I wanted to get this started, because I need your help.  You see, with me moving on I need some stuff.

Hang on…..back up the truck….I’m moving on.  In case you didn’t know, I am now separated from my husband and am about to embark on a new life.  No need to be sorry about it.  It was my decision and it’s the best thing for me.  You probably don’t need to know any more about it. So, let’s get back to the task at hand.

I currently live in a lovely house in St Martins (some of you

One of the few things I'll miss when I move

have been here…it’s got a big kick-ass screen for watching rugby on), which I own half of including all the contents.  And I also own half of two houses in Auckland which will be sold – half the proceeds of which, along with half the value of equity in the St Martins house, will eventually go into my bank.  That could be several months however with the property market as it is.

However, as of next Friday 19 November, I will be the new tenant at a rental in Spreydon. Nice house.  So, I’ve got some stuff that I’m taking with me from St Martins.  Bed and bedroom furniture, my whole office (well the business paid for it, so it’s all mine)….and essentials htat I’ve bought like a vacuum cleaner and home theatre system and an iron.  Hang on WTF?!  I fucken hate ironing! Why did I buy an iron? Oh yeah, it was on special, along with the headphones I got for my iPod for the gym. Neither of which I really need.

Where was I – oh yeah, things I need and how you can help……

So, here’s a list of things I need.  I will buy some of this stuff new when the houses sell, and I may rent stuff till then as well.  However, if you or someone you know has any of these items for sale or giveaway, I’m keen to hear.  I don’t want anything that’s shit or doesn’t work.  And I don’t want to be ripped off.  But if you’re reading this, you’re most likely a friend, so you won’t do that anyway.

So, maybe you’ve upgraded something and you haven’t got rid of the old one yet and it stills goes OK.  Or you don’t need it anymore.  Or you bought it and never use it.  Or you could lend me something for a few months.  I’m not looking for charity – if you want some $, we can negotiate.  However I’m not to proud to take freebies either – but only if that’s appropriate.

So, anyway if you think you can help, please email me rachel@bodyworksmassage.co.nz and we’ll talk….or type.  You could also tweet me on @rachel_a or if you find me on Facebook chat, send me a message there.  You could try calling me, but I’m shit at answering my phone.

The list of things I need:

  • A toaster yay, one item down!
  • Cordless phone (preferably with 2 or more handsets)
  • A coffee table
  • Microwave oven
  • Washing machine (pref 6kg minimum capacity)
  • Dryer both sorted
  • A 3-seater sofa or sofa bed
  • A 2-seater sofa bed cheers @kalena
  • TV cabinet – for my new HT system and the 42″ TV I’ve already scored to sit on
  • Ironing board
  • Freestanding clothes racks (there’s no built in wardrobe in my new bedroom and my walk-in wardrobe has 3.3m of hanger space + 3m of shelf space, all being used.  It’s getting culled before I move.)
  • New/unused plastic storage containers – with good seals

So – let’s see if you can help.

Cheers

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Welcome to my new world

  1. Claire Milligan

    I’ve got a spare toaster…. Never been out of the box. Email or facebook me…. Not much, but hope it helps!

  2. Phlip

    Would love to give you some stuff chicky, but would cost too much too freight it! :0)

Leave a Reply

